For over more than a dozen years, the DLN has bonded top tier firm principals with key members of the media and leaders in design community, to identifying important topics, solutions and trends within the industry.

Membership Benefits
  • Access to all historical DLS content through the DLN website.
  • Invitations to a diverse program of large and small events, through which members share experiences and knowledge to strengthen bonds and build better practices.
  • An invitation to the annual Design Leadership Summit.
  • Networking opportunities with like-minded design professionals, media, and corporate partners.
  • Personal profile on the DLN website with access to other members, resources, and industry information.
  • Access to all historical content through the DLN website.
  • VIP access and benefits to select trade shows, industry fairs, and events in the US and abroad.
  • Access and participation in proprietary research studies.
  • Member press included in our monthly digital Journal, upon submission
Member Profile

Our membership is a network of interior designers, architects, and landscape architects who are highly accomplished in their field and truly passionate about the Design and Architecture Industry as a whole. The profile has evolved over the past 13 years and members now work nationally and internationally, which connects the industry in a more powerful way.

Past Speakers


David Carey
Julie Carlson
Graydon Carter
Michael Clinton
Paul Goldberger
Arianna Huffington
Deborah Needleman
Glenn O’Brien
Bre Pettis
Maxwell Ryan
Sukhinder Singh Cassidy
Newell Turner
Jay Walker
Gabe Zichermann
Michael Bergin
Ian Spalter
Tim Weingarten
Shanna Tellerman
Troy Young


Marc Appleton
Peter Bohlin
Frank Gehry
Chad Oppenheim
Lord Norman Foster
Bjarke Ingels
Chad Oppenheim
Jacque Robertson
Isay Winefeld
David Rockwell
Mark Rios
David Rockwell
Kulapat Yantrasast
Leo Marmol
David Darling

Interior Design

Pamela Babey
Suzanne Kasler
Dorothée Boissier
Tony Ingrao
Nina Campbell
David Kleinberg
Brad Ford
Roman Alonso
Veere Grenney
Paul Wiseman
Victoria Hagan
Thomas Hamel
Nicholas Haslam
Suzanne Tucker
Axel Vervoordt
Bunny Williams
Rafael de Cardenas

Real Estate Investment & Development

Nick Jones
Elisa Orlanski Ours
Michael Phillips
Aby Rosen
William Rudin
Barry Sternlicht
David Wine

Art + Photography

Iwan Baan
Michael Govan
Zac Bruner
Adam Blackman
Mike D (Diamond)
David Cruz
Maya Lin
Josh Baer
Adam Lindeman
Adam Lindemann
Michele Oka Doner
Richard Phillips
Rodman Primack
Sebastian Cwilich
Tom Sachs
Gerard O’Brien
Jennifer Dunlop Fletcher
Alastair Gordon


Oscar de la Renta
Lars Nilsson
Ralph Rucci
Andy Spade
Diane Von Furstenberg
Johnson Hartig

Culinary / Hospitality

Tyler Florence
Dan Kluger
Danny Meyers
Ian Schrager
Rob Mondavi, Jr.

Design Education

Miodrag Mitrasinovic
Dr. Sharon E. Sutton
Michael Tonkinwise
Joel Towers
Josh McManus
Greg Besner
Shawn Vanderhoven
Victoria Kastner
Becoming a Member

For further information on becoming a member of Design Leadership Network, please contact Managing Director Rebecca Birdwell or apply online here at the link below.